Show Jitters

Hey Dream Kats!

Here I am waiting to perform at a Flamenco Del Mar show. Though you can’t tell in this pic, I was freaking out a little bit as one of the dancers couldn’t show up so I was picked to perform to her song (which I had never heard before!) Talk about improvisation … Everyone loved it more than my choreographed pieces, go figure!

Nevertheless, I feel privileged to be part of Jill’s group of amazing flamenco dancers, as a tribal fusion girl.

There’s a new show coming up in March, so I’m busy preparing!

One of the things I love about Jill’s company is the variety of ages, where the audience is shown that you can dance and perform even when you’re an older woman (or man!) This is a reason why I also love tribal fusion belly dance, which I will be discussing in future posts.

Until then, take care!

Cheers,

Kat.

Leave a Reply

